Correction…

After I thought about it, I was like wait… I don’t think CGI is what I meant.  So I went over to trusty old Wikipedia:

“Computer-generated imagery (also known as CGI) is the application of the field of computer graphics or, more specifically, 3D computer graphics.”

In that case all of Pixar’s movies are CGI and who honestly doesn’t like Nemo.  So I went to look up up what kind of animation it was that I didn’t like specifically. Think The Polar Express and Beowulf… (it really creeps me out)

This animation is called Motion Capture (or MoCap as I found out). People get really excited because it is a type of animation that can more accurately imitate real life. I just wonder if you are going to use actors for this anyways, what’s the point? It costs a lot of $$$ (and it’s creepy)

~ by katoque on March 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
