Best Thing Since Being in The White House…

According to Michelle Obama the best thing that has happened to her since being in the White House is being on Sesame Street.  (And she’s even met The Queen!)  While addressing the UN on her first visit to NY as first lady:

“I’m thrilled to be here, but I was just at ‘Sesame Street’ — I’m sorry…  I never thought I’d be on Sesame Street with Elmo and Big Bird and I was thrilled. I’m still thrilled. I’m on a high!”

Michelle Obama & Elmo
The first lady was recording a PSA with Elmo Sesame Workshop’s Healthy Habits For Life Initiative talking about eating healthy and staying fit.

~ by katoque on May 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
